‚Č° Menu

Premier League Release Fixture List

Manchester United Campeón 2010-11The Premier League unveiled it 2011-12 fixture list and champions Manchester United will start the defence of their Premier League title with a trip to West Brom on 13 August.

Arsenal begin with a match at Newcastle, while Chelsea, last season’s runners-up, travel to Stoke and Liverpool host Sunderland.

Swansea’s first Premier League match is at Manchester City, while QPR open with a home clash against Bolton. Norwich, back in the top flight after six years, travel to Wigan.

Elsewhere on the opening day, Tottenham and Everton meet at White Hart Lane, Fulham and Aston Villa face each other at Craven Cottage, while Blackburn host Wolves.

After facing West Brom, Manchester United play home games against Tottenham and Arsenal.

Of the sides that finished in the top four last season, Arsenal’s have the toughest start. Arsene Wenger’s men follow up their opener at St James’ Park with a home game against Liverpool before a trip to Old Trafford. Sandwiched around those three Premier League games for the Gunners will be two Champions League qualifies making it imperative that Arsenal get off to a good start to the season.

On 17 September, Manchester United host Chelsea, with other big games coming thick and fast the following month. Man Utd visit Liverpool on 15 October, Manchester City travel to Old Trafford on 22 October and Chelsea host Arsenal on 29 October.

Premier League Opening Weekend Fixtures – Saturday, 13 August
Blackburn v Wolves
Fulham v Aston Villa
Liverpool v Sunderland
Manchester City v Swansea
Newcastle v Arsenal
QPR v Bolton
Stoke v Chelsea
Tottenham v Everton
West Brom v Manchester United
Wigan v Norwich

photo credit: americanistadechiapas