≡ Menu

Wayne Rooney Wind PFA Player of the Year Award

Sunday was awards night in England and Wayne Rooney was named PFA Player of the Year while Aston Villa’s James Milner was named PFA Young Player of the Year, beating Rooney, Cesc Fabregas and Joe Hart.

Rooney becomes the fourth Man United player in a row to win the player of the year award, with Ryan Giggs being named PFA Player of the Year last season, and Cristiano Ronaldo the two seasons before that.

In addition to the players awards, the PFA also announced its team of the year.

PFA Team of the Year
Joe Hart (Man City, Birmingham on loan)
Branislav Ivanovic (Chelsea)
Thomas Vermaelen (Arsenal)
Richard Dunne (Aston Villa)
Patrice Evra (Man Utd)
Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal)
James Milner (Aston Villa)
Darren Fletcher (Man Utd)
Antonio Valencia (Man Utd)
Wayne Rooney (Man Utd)
Didier Drogba (Chelsea)