La Liga

La Liga Final Matchday Schedule Released

As reported by Marca, the Spanish Liga champions for 2009-10 will be determined on Sunday evening.

The LFP released its schedule for La Liga’s final matchday of the season, revealing that the title race will culminate on Sunday.

On Saturday, the teams vying for a Europa League spot and the last Champions League spot will be on show as the match between Athletic Bilbao and Deportivo La Coruna is to take place on Saturday at 18:00 CET. Atletico de Madrid-Getafe and Zaragoza-Villarreal will follow at 20:00 CET while Almeria-Sevilla and Mallorca-Espanyol will take place at 22:00 CET.

On Sunday, the matches determining relegation and the Liga title will take place as Barcelona-Valladolid, Malaga-Real Madrid, Valencia-Tenerife, Racing-Sporting and Osasuna-Xerez will all be held on the May 16 at 19:00 CET.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.