≡ Menu

World Cup 2010 Groups

The draw has just finished and these are the groups:

Group H: Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, Chile
Group G: Brazil, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Portugal (New Group of Death)
Group F: Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, Slovakia
Group E: Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon
Group D: Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana (Group of Death?)
Group C: England, United States, Algeria, Slovenia
Group B: Argentina, Nigeria, South Korea, Greece
Group A: South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France

{ 2 comments… add one }
  • Margaret Lewis June 11, 2010, 6:49 pm

    Can someone explain how the groups are set up? Are the best teams in Group A?

    • David Wilson June 12, 2010, 7:31 pm

      Teams are seeded Margaret and last December FIFA set up the 8 groups. In theory each of the groups should have he same quality of teams. But in reality some groups are much harder than others

Leave a Comment