≡ Menu

13 Cities Announced For 2015 Gold Cup

The US national team will begin the defense of their CONCACAF Gold Cup title in July in Dallas, one of 13 North American host cities for the event unveiled by CONCACAF.


Toronto’s BMO Field will also host a game for the first time in the tournament’s history, marking the mark the first time the Gold Cup has been played in Canada.

The other host cities announced on Tuesday are Atlanta, Baltimore, Boston, Charlotte, Chicago, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, New York, Philadelphia and Phoenix. The tournament runs July 7-26, and the host city for the championship game will be announced early next year.

In addition to the stadiums in Dallas and Toronto, four other venues that serve as homes for MLS clubs will be used during the tournament: LA Galaxy’s StubHub Center, New England’s Gillette Stadium, Houston’s BBVA Compass Stadium, and KC’s Sporting Park.

The US team anchors Group A, and will play in Gillette Stadium outside Boston (July 10) and Kansas City’s Sporting Park (July 13) after they open the tournament at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas on July 7. The Americans won the 2013 Gold Cup crown, their first title since 2007.

Costa Rica, the seeded team in Group B, begin play at StubHub Center in Carson, Calif., on July 8, then move on to Houston’s BBVA Compass Stadium on July 11 and Toronto’s BMO Field July 14.

Mexico will anchor Group C and play at Chicago’s Soldier Field on July 9, Phoenix’s University of Phoenix Stadium on July 12 and Charlotte’s Bank of America Stadium on July 15.

The Georgia Dome (Atlanta), Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia), M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore), and MetLife Stadium (East Rutherford, N.J.) will all host knockout round dates.

Complete groups and schedule including selection of dates and assignment of matches for the knockout round and the awarding of the final, will be announced in early 2015.

2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup Host Cities and Venues
Group Round
July 7 (Group A) – Dallas – Toyota Stadium (Frisco, TX)
July 8 (Group B) – Los Angeles – StubHub Center (Carson, CA)
July 9 (Group C) – Chicago – Soldier Field (Chicago, IL)
July 10 (Group A) – Boston – Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, MA)
July 11 (Group B) – Houston – BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
July 12 (Group C) – Phoenix – University of Phoenix Stadium (Phoenix, AZ)
July 13 (Group A) – Kansas City – Sporting Park (Kansas City, KS)
July 14 (Group B) – Toronto – BMO Field (Toronto, ON)
July 15 (Group C) – Charlotte – Bank of America Stadium (Charlotte, NC)

Knockout Round Venues (alphabetical order by city)
Georgia Dome (Atlanta, GA)
M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore, MD)
MetLife Stadium (East Rutherford, NJ)
Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)

{ 2 comments… add one }

  • Paola Lopez January 13, 2015, 2:36 pm

    when do 2015 gold cup tickets go on sale

    • David January 13, 2015, 4:40 pm

      Late March, early April I believe Paola

Leave a Comment