Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Man City, Man Utd., Premier League

Premier League Announces Names Of Released Players

Premier League clubs have confirmed their retained lists for next season, with players missing knowing they are out of contract this summer and have been released.

This year includes some big names, including John Terry, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Darren Fletcher and Joey Barton, who leaves Burnley after being banned from football for 18 months for gambling offences.

Arsenal flop Yaya Sanogo’s spell at the Emirates Stadium is over after the club confirmed he will be released this summer. Sanogo made 20 competitive appearances for Arsenal, including in the 2014 FA Cup final victory over Hull City, but only scored one goal for the club.

Among the most prolifically ruthless clubs are Crystal Palace and Manchester City, who have released several first team players each.

Willy Caballero, Gael Clichy, Jesus Navas and Bacary Sagna are among those not kept on by Pep Guardiola at City, while Pablo Zabaleta who has already joined West Ham.

Palace meanwhile have let a number of established Premier League players go, including Fraizer Campbell and Joe Ledley. Ex-Arsenal midfielder Mathieu Flamini has also left Selhurst Park, as has Jonathan Benteke, brother of Christian.


Callum Buckley
Jake McCarthy Jake
Alexander Neale

Kristopher Da Graca
Stefan O’Connor
Yaya Sanogo

Joey Barton
George Green
Christian Hill
Michael Kightly
Taofiq Olomowewe
Richard Pingling

John Terry

Crystal Palace
Corie Andrews
Kwesi Appiah
Jonathan Benteke
Fraizer Campbell
Luke Croll
Mathieu Flamini
Zeki Fryers
Ryan King-Elliott
Joe Ledley
Randell Williams
Ben Wynter

Jack Bainbridge
Delial Brewster
Michael Donohue
Tyrone Duffus
Russell Griffiths
Connor Hunt
Arouna Kone
Conor McAleny
Josef Yarney
James Yates

Leicester City
Michael Cain
David Domej
Brandon Fox
Cedric Kipre
Matthew Miles
Kairo Mitchell
Marcin Wasilewski

Tom Brewitt
Jake Brimmer
Jack Dunn
Madger Antonio
Kane Lewis
Alex Manninger
Adam Phillips

Manchester City
Callum Bullock
Willy Caballero
Gael Clichy
Jesus Navas
Ellis Plummer
Bacary Sagna
Pablo Zabaleta

Manchester United
Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Martin Caceres
Lloyd Isgrove
Cuco Martina
Stoke City
Daniel Bachmann
Liam Edwards
Shay Given
Harvey Isted
Joel Taylor
George Waring

Swansea City
Tom Dyson
Marvin Emnes
Thomas Holland
Owain Jones
Alex Samuel
Liam Shephard
Gerhard Tremmel
Josh Vickers

Tottenham Hotspur
Filip Lesniak

Ola Adeyemo
Charlie Bannister
Rene Gilmartin
Juan Francisco Moreno Fuertes
Ogochukwu Oulare
Rhyle Ovenden
Mathias Ranegie

West Bromwich Albion
Daniel Barbir
Zachary Elbouzedi
Darren Fletcher
Callam Jones
Sebastien Pocognoli
Andre Wright

West Ham United
Alvaro Arbeloa
Samuel Ford
Samuel Howes
Kyle Knoyle
Samuel Westley