≡ Menu

Werder Bremen 2016-2017 Fixtures

werder-bremen-fansWe have tickets to every Werder Bremen home game this year. Is this is your first visit to the Weserstadion, check out our seating chart, as well as the directions below to the stadium.

Werder Bremen 2016-2017 Fixtures
August
Fri 26th August: Bayern Munich v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

September
Sun 11th September: Werder Bremen v FC Augsburg – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 17th September: Borussia Monchengladbach v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Wed 21st September: Werder Bremen v Mainz – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 24th September: Werder Bremen v Wolfsburg – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

October
Sat 1st October: SV Darmstadt 98 v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 15th October: Werder Bremen v Bayer Leverkusen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 22nd October: RB Leipzig v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 29th October: Werder Bremen v SC Freiburg – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

November
Sat 5th November: Schalke v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 19th November: Werder Bremen v Eintracht Frankfurt – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 26th November: Hamburg v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

December
Sat 3rd December: Werder Bremen v FC Ingolstadt 04 – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 10th December: Hertha Berlin v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 17th December: Werder Bremen v Cologne – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Wed 21st December: Hoffenheim v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

January
Sat 21st January: Werder Bremen v Borussia Dortmund – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 28th January: Werder Bremen v Bayern Munich – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

February
Sat 4th February: FC Augsburg v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 11th February: Werder Bremen v Borussia Monchengladbach – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 18th February: Mainz v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 25th February: Wolfsburg v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

March
Sat 4th March: Werder Bremen v SV Darmstadt 98 – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 11th March: Bayer Leverkusen v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 18th March: Werder Bremen v RB Leipzig – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

April
Sat 1st April: SC Freiburg v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Wed 5th April: Werder Bremen v Schalke – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 8th April: Eintracht Frankfurt v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 15th April: Werder Bremen v Hamburg – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 22nd April: FC Ingolstadt 04 v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 29th April: Werder Bremen v Hertha Berlin – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

May
Sat 6th May: Cologne v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 13th May: Werder Bremen v Hoffenheim – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets
Sat 20th May: Borussia Dortmund v Werder Bremen – Buy Werder Bremen Tickets

 

Directions to Weserstadion
Address: Franz-Böhmert-Straße 1c, 28205 Bremen

The Weserstadion stands on the banks of the river Weser in a residential area surrounded by parks and other sports facilities. It is located about 2 kilometres east from Bremen’s historic city centre and about 2.5 kilometres from the main railway station.

The walk from the old city centre should take less than half an hour. Follow the banks of the river in eastern direction. The walk from the railway station will take slightly more.

Tram
Alternatively, one can also reach the stadium by tram (Straßenbahn). Take tram 3 toward Weserwehr from the Domsheide in the city centre and get off after about 7 minutes at stop Weserstadion.

From the main railway station one can take tram 10. Take the tram in the direction of the Sebaldsbrück and get off at stop St-Jürgen-Straße (10-minute journey). It is a 10-minute walk to the stadium from there, or change to tram 3 to get one stop closer.

Auto
If arriving by car from the A1, take exit 55 and follow the signs for Bremen-Centrum. After almost 3 kilometres turn left onto the Föhrenstraße, and then right onto the Osterdeich. Continue until, after about 2.5 kilometres, you see the stadium on your left hand side.

On matchdays the area around the stadium is closed for cars. The club offers various shuttle services from designated parking areas. Signs are posted from the access roads.

There is also a shuttle service by boat that runs from various points along the river Weser.

 

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment