≡ Menu

Leicester City – Champions Of England

LCFC ChampionsA brilliant Eden Hazard goal at Stamford Bridge ended Tottenham Hotspur’s title dreams, completing one of the greatest fairytales in sporting history. Leicester City have won the 2015-16 Premier League title. Leicester City will be playing in the Champions League next season!

At the start of the season they were 5000-1 outsiders to win the title and among the favorites for relegation. Their rise to Premier League champions is one of the most remarkable stories in sporting history. Ever.

From the hiring of Claudio Ranieri, whose hiring many questioned, to Jamie Vardy‘s goals, Riyad Mahrez‘s magic, N’Golo Kante‘s running and a defiant defensive unit led by captain Wes Morgan, the Foxes have ridden an incredible wave of euphoria in recent months to get over the line.

So many times they were expected to falter and fall out of the top four, but as entered into “squeaky bun” time, Ranieri’s side just got better with four clean sheets in their last six games.

Every single Leicester player must be lauded and they will go down in history, their names never forgotten in Leicester and further afield.

With streets set to be named after them, calls for Raineri to be knighted and a first-ever appearance in the UEFA Champions League coming up next season, the Foxes have become the biggest sporting story on the planet.

It’s hard to believe. But Leicester City are the 2015-16 Premier League champions.