Ronaldo made an unbelievable move in the box last night while playing for Portugal v Spain, but his sublime chipped effort was disallowed after Nani needlessly raced in and headed the ball as it dropped under the crossbar.
It left Ronaldo furious with his former Old Trafford team-mate, with the winger chucking his captain’s armband to the floor in frustration.
Ronaldo slammed the officials after the game for ruling out his chip saying:
“I don’t understand, even a blind man could see it was a goal, the ball was half a metre into the net.”
You can see the goal below, but what was Nani thinking? The ball was going in. There was no need for him to take a goal away from a teammate, but that is what he was trying to do.