≡ Menu

Vote for the best goal in 2010

FIFA has announced it 10 goal shortlist for the Puskas Award as the best goal of 2010.

The criteria chosen in picking the 10 candidates were: aesthetics; the importance of the match; the absence of luck or an opposition mistake as a factor making the goal possible; fair play; and the date, with only goals scored between 1 January and 15 October 2010 counting.

The scorers of the goals in question are Hamit Altintop, Arjen Robben, Giovanni van Bronckhorst, Kumi Yokoyama, Linus Hallenius, Samir Nasri, Lionel Messi, Neymar, Siphiwe Tshabalala and Matthew Burrows.

We have videos of all the goal contenders below and after watching them you can then head over to FIFA’s official website to vote for your favorite.

The winner will be announced at the FIFA Ballon d’Or Gala on 10 January 2011.

Matt Burrows

Lionel Messi

Hamit Altintop

Linus Hallenius

Samir Nasri

Arjen Robben

Siphiwe Tshabalala

Giovanni van Bronckhorst

Kumi Yokoyama