≡ Menu

Gold Cup 2017

The road to the 2017 Gold Cup is set.

CONCACAF has announced the groups and match schedule for the tournament, which will see 12 nations vying for the regional championship of North America, Central America and the Caribbean.

The tournament, which sees Mexico enter as defending champions, kicks off on Friday, July 7 at Red Bull Arena. A total of three MLS stadiums will host group stage doubleheaders.

If the U.S. were to advance from their group, they would move to a July 19 quarterfinal doubleheader in Philadelphia, while Mexico would play their quarterfinal tie in Phoenix on July 20.

With 45 players named to final Gold Cup rosters in 2015, MLS has for the first time integrated a schedule break in its calendar during the Gold Cup group stage (July 7-July 17).

One tournament berth is still up for grabs: Haiti and Nicaragua are scheduled to face off in a play-in series in March to determine the fourth nation in Group B:

2017 Gold Cup Groups

  • Group A: Honduras, Costa Rica, French Guiana, Canada
  • Group B: USA, Panama, Martinique, Haiti/Nicaragua
  • Group C: Mexico, El Salvador, Curacao, Jamaica

2017 CONCACAF Gold Cup Schedule

Group Stage
Fri, July 7 Red Bull Arena: : French Guiana vs. Canada andd Honduras vs. Costa Rica – Buy Tickets
Sat, July 8 in Nashville: USA vs. Panama and Martinique vs. Haiti/Nicaragua – Buy Tickets
Sun, July 9 in San Diego: Curacao vs. Jamaica and Mexico vs. El Salvador – Buy Tickets
Tue, July 11 in Houston: Costa Rica vs. Canada and Honduras vs. French Guiana – Buy Tickets
Wed, July 12 in Tampa: Panama vs. Haiti/Nicaragua and USA vs. Martinique – Buy Tickets
Thu, July 13 in Denver : El Salvador vs. Curacao and Mexico vs. Jamaica – Buy Tickets
Fri, July 14 in Dallas: Costa Rica vs. French Guiana Canada vs. Honduras – Buy Tickets
Sat, July 15 in Cleveland : Panama vs. Martinique and Haiti/Nicaragua vs. USA – Buy Tickets
Sun, July 16 in San Antonio: Jamaica vs. El Salvador and Curacao vs. Mexico – Buy Tickets

Quarterfinals
Wed, July 19 in Philadelphia: QF#1: 1A vs. 2B an dQF#2: 1B vs. 3A/C – Buy Tickets
Thurs, July 20 in Phoenix: QF#3: 1C vs. 3A/B and QF#4: 2C vs. 2A – Buy Tickets

Semifinals
Sat, July 22 in Dallas: QF #1 vs. QF #2 Tickets – Buy Tickets
Sun, July 23 in Pasadena: QF #3 vs. QF #4 Tickets – Buy Tickets

Gold Cup Final
Wed, July 26 in Santa Clara : SF #1 vs. SF #2 – Buy Tickets

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment