≡ Menu

Fiorentina 2016/17 Fixtures

We have tickets to all of Fiorentina’s games both home and away in both Serie A and Europe. Going to a Fiorentina match at the world famous Stadio Artemio Franchi is an incredible experience. If you have never been, here is everything you need to know for a great time in Florence. Click here for a seating chart of the Stadio Artemio Franchi.

Fiorentina 2016-17 Fixtures
August
Sat 20th August: Juventus v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 28th August: Fiorentina v Chievo – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

September
Sun 11th September: Genoa v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 18th September: Fiorentina v Roma – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Wed 21st September: Udinese v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 25th September: Fiorentina v AC Milan – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

October
Sun 2nd October: Torino v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 16th October: Fiorentina v Atalanta – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 23rd October: Cagliari v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Wed 26th October: Fiorentina v Crotone – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 30th October: Bologna v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

November
Sun 6th November: Fiorentina v Sampdoria – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 20th November: Empoli v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 27th November: Inter Milan v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

December
Sun 4th December: Fiorentina v Palermo – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 11th December: Fiorentina v Sassuolo – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 18th December: Lazio v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Thu 22nd December: Fiorentina v Napoli – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

January
Sun 8th January: Pescara v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 15th January: Fiorentina v Juventus – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 22nd January: Chievo v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 29th January: Fiorentina v Genoa – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

February
Sun 5th February: Roma v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 12th February: Fiorentina v Udinese – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 19th February: AC Milan v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 26th February: Fiorentina v Torino – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

March
Sun 5th March: Atalanta v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 12th March: Fiorentina v Cagliari – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 19th March: Crotone v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

April
Sun 2nd April: Fiorentina v Bologna – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 9th April: Sampdoria v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sat 15th April: Fiorentina v Empoli – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 23rd April: Fiorentina v Inter Milan – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 30th April: Palermo v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

May
Sun 7th May: Sassuolo v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 14th May: Fiorentina v Lazio – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 21st May: Napoli v Fiorentina – Buy Fiorentina Tickets
Sun 28th May: Fiorentina v Pescara – Buy Fiorentina Tickets

Directions To Stadio Artemio Franchi
By Air
Florence Amerigo Vespucci Airport (FLR) is Florence’s main airport. Although most tourists fly into Rome or Milan to get to Italy, and Florence’s airport is pretty small, it does have service from several major cities in Europe. It’s about 4km from the city center, and there’s a regular bus which connects the airport to the main Florence train station. The bus is run by ATAF-SITA and called “Vola in Bus,” and it’ll run you just under €5 one-way. It’s a short taxi ride, too, if you want to go directly to Stadio Artemio Franchi instead.

Galileo Galilei International Airport (PSA) in nearby Pisa is actually the larger airport in the region, so if you’re unable to fly directly to Florence or you’re having trouble finding a cheap flight to Florence, check out the schedules and fares to fly into Pisa instead. It’s about 2km from the Pisa train station, from which you can catch a bus or train into Florence for under €6. Pisa is well-served by European low-cost carriers easyJet, Ryanair, Thomsonfly, as well as major international flights from major cities in Europe and even New York.

By Train
Florence’s Santa Maria Novella train station is a major rail hub in central Italy, with connections from many cities throughout the country and the rest of Europe. The fast Italian Eurostar trains come to Florence from several cities, and the station is within walking distance to the historic center.

Rather than walking to the stadium from Santa Maria Novella, however, catch one of the trains that run regularly on game days from Santa Maria Novella to the smaller station that’s a short walk from the stadium – that station is called Campo di Marte.

By Car
From the Florence Duomo, head east on Via dell’Oriuolo behind the Duomo. Turn left onto Via Fiesolana, then right onto Via di Mezzo, and then left onto Via Giosue Carducci. You’ll turn left onto Viale Antonio Gramsci and then almost immediately turn right onto Via Iacopo Nardi.

When you reach the train tracks, turn left onto Via Mannelli and then right to go over the bridge onto Via del Pratellino. After the bridge, turn right to stay on Via del Pratellino, which then curves to the left. Turn right onto Viale dei Mille, which will put you at one end of the stadium. You’ll find parking lots in the area, or you can take your chances with street parking in the neighborhoods around the stadium.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment